Privacy Options

Privacy settings that you can assign to your online binder

There are four privacy options with the free LiveBinders account:

  1. Public-Copyable - Anyone can see your binder and copy it. Binders with free accounts are not listed in the search results, but you can apply to have that changed here.
  2. Public-Copy Disabled - Anyone can see your binder, but only you can copy it. Binders with free accounts are not listed in the search results, but you can apply to have that changed here.
  3. Private-Copyable - Only people that you designate, by giving them the URL and the access code, can see and copy your binder
  4. Private-Copy Disabled - Only people that you designate, by giving them the URL and the access code, can see your binder, but only you can copy it

Upgrade for Private Uploaded Documents

If you are a LiveBinders subscriber, your public binders will be indexed by search engines, but you also have two more privacy options:

  1. Unlisted-Copyable - Only people that have the URL can see and copy your binder. Your binder will not be listed in the LiveBinder search results or Google search results
  2. Unlisted-Copy Disabled - Only people that have the URL can see your binder, but only you can copy it. Your binder will not be listed in the LiveBinder search results or Google search results

Your files can also be marked as 'private.' Marking your files as 'private' gives you extra privacy:

  • An uploaded file marked 'private' in a public binder will not be accessible to the public.
  • An uploaded file marked 'private' is not accessible outside of a private binder.
Click here to upgrade now